Inside Politics

Jubo League to hold youth grand rally on Friday

Publish: 04:06 PM, 09 Nov, 2022


Awami Jubo League will arrange a youth grand rally at historic Suhrawardy Udyan here on November 11 on its golden jubilee as Awami League (AL) President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will be present as the chief guest.

The youth gatherings will start at 2.30 pm on the day, Jubo League Chairman Sheikh Fazle Shams Parash today said at a press conference at AL central office on Bangabandhu Avenue in city. 

He said the biggest youth organization of the South Asia Bangladesh Awami Jubo League played key role in any crisis in the country. 

He said the anti-state evil force BNP-Jamaat is trying to create unstable situation in the country. 

After Nov 11, Jubo League leaders and activists will resist the BNP-Jamaat and their followers on the street if they try to make anarchy, he added. 

Parash said Jubo League believes that if Bangladesh fails, the pro-liberation force will lose. 

He said the countrymen didn't forget the strike of 92 days imposed by BNP-Jamaat. 

During the strike, the BNP-Jamaat clique killed innocent people through arson while a total of 560 educational institutions were burnt into ashes, he said. 

They (BNP-Jamaat) had shifted the country into burn unit, he continued. 

The Jubo League chairman hoped that the Suhrawardy Udyan will be turned into sea of people during the youth grand rally. 

A total of 10 sub-committees were formed to successfully hold the youth gatherings, Parash informed.

Five gats will be there to enter the Suhrawardy Udyan, he went on saying as Jubo League General Secretary Mainul Hossain Khan Nikhil was present at the press briefing.

Jubo League Presidium Members Advocate Mamunur Rashid, Manjur Alam Shaheen, Abu Ahmed Nasim Pavel, Sheikh Sohel Uddin, Dr Khaled Shawkat Ali, Sheikh Fazle Fahim, Mujibur Rahman Chowdhury Nixon, Tajuddin Ahmed, Jewel Areng, Anwar Hossain and Shahadat Hossain, Joint General Secretaries Biswas Matiur Rahman Badsha, Subrata Paul, Md Badiul Alam, Barrister Sheikh Fazle Nayeem and Md Rafiqul Alam Joarder, Organizing Secretaries Kazi Md Majharul Islam, Dr Helal Uddin, Md Saifur Rahman Sohag, Md Jahir Uddin Khashru, Md Sohel Parvez, Abu Munir Md Shahidul Haque Russell, Mashiur Rahman Chapal, Advocate Md Shamim Al Saiful Sohag and Prof Dr Md Rezaul Kabir, among others, were also present.